Join me on Thursday! February 13, 2014

Join me on Thursday! February 13, 2014

Thursday, Feb 13, 2014, I will be co-moderating with Howlround (Howlround.com) a weekly howl about Raising a Family while in the Arts at 2pm ET

I am hoping the discussion will be a success, so please join-in or tell your friends.
I feel as if parenting in the arts is not talked-about.  Parenting in General is a juggle for the average person, but when you have few resources and have writing deadlines or you have to give-up a child’s event or event of your own etc… What is that like with Tech rehearsal and rehearsals etc…
So join-in the conversation with the hash-tag #newplay
I can’t wait!
Regardless of your location, I really hope you can join!
COMPLETE DETAILS
The Weekly Howl is a peer produced, open access discussion about theater culture and contemporary performance that happens in real-time on Twitter using the hashtag #newplay.*
This week’s conversation topic is “Raising a Family While in the Arts” and will be moderated and peer-produced by Garlia Cornelia @garliacornelia.
This Howl will take place on Thursday, February 13 on hashtag #newplay at 11am PST – 12pm PST (Vancouver) / 1pm CST – 2pm CST (Austin) / 2pm EST – 3pm EST (New York) / 19:00 GMT – 20:00 GMT (London) / 8pm CET – 9pm CET (Berlin).
On Thursday, get heard in the conversation by searching for #newplay in Twitter (sort by “all”) and by putting “#newplay” somewhere in your messages. Spread the word!

*The hashtag #newplay in Twitter is a commons tag (i.e. non-proprietary, community-invested tag) for aggregating global knowledge, information, and conversation related to new works, new performance, and new strategies in the theater.

Learn more about Howlround!  Visit Howlround.com

Related posts

Leave a Comment